User Tools

Site Tools


getting-started:step-2.-users-setup

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
getting-started:step-2.-users-setup [2020/02/06 09:42]
rafal [Other]
getting-started:step-2.-users-setup [2020/04/08 06:02] (current)
bartek [Deleting/deactivating users]
Line 99: Line 99:
   * **Active** – this checkbox activates/​deactivates the user in the system. If the box is unticked the user is not visible in the filters, cannot be assigned to flights, etc. but the historical data for this user will be available at all times.   * **Active** – this checkbox activates/​deactivates the user in the system. If the box is unticked the user is not visible in the filters, cannot be assigned to flights, etc. but the historical data for this user will be available at all times.
  
-To permanently delete a user, untick both of the above checkboxes, click Update, come back to this section and you will see that the option "​Permanently delete & anonymise data" has appeared at the bottom of the page. This will remove the user and erase their details in all historical data. Please make sure this option is used carefully as the changes cannot be reverted afterwards. ​+<box>To permanently delete a user, untick both of the above checkboxes, click Update, come back to this section and you will see that the option "​Permanently delete & anonymise data" has appeared at the bottom of the page. This will remove the user and erase their details in all historical data. Please make sure this option is used carefully as the changes cannot be reverted afterwards.</​box> ​
  
 ---------- ----------
getting-started/step-2.-users-setup.txt · Last modified: 2020/04/08 06:02 by bartek