If manually added information were to remain private, until now, you had to click on the padlock-icon that shows up between a field with the information and the name of the field.
In order to make the marking clearer we have changed the padlock-icon to:
The whole philosophy has not changed. If you hover the mouse over it you will see a message Click to make this field private which means that no-one apart from you can see added information. You can always undo that action by clicking on this icon again.