User Tools

Site Tools


updates:phonebook-it-is-now-possible-to-permanently-delete-clients-in-leon

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

updates:phonebook-it-is-now-possible-to-permanently-delete-clients-in-leon [2018/05/14 09:22]
rafal created
updates:phonebook-it-is-now-possible-to-permanently-delete-clients-in-leon [2018/05/14 09:37] (current)
rafal
Line 1: Line 1:
-====== Anonimization of Clients ​======+====== Anonimization of Company ​======
  
-[{{ :​leon:​phonebook:​Permanently deleted Client.png?​300|Deleted ​Client ​- Schedule view}}]+[{{ :​leon:​phonebook:​Permanently deleted Client.png?​300|Deleted ​Company ​- Schedule view}}]
  
 This functionality is created as part of the process of adhering to the **Regulation (EU) 2016/679** of the European Parliament and of the Council of 27 April 2016 (General Data Protection Regulation). This functionality is created as part of the process of adhering to the **Regulation (EU) 2016/679** of the European Parliament and of the Council of 27 April 2016 (General Data Protection Regulation).
  
-It is now possible to **permanently** anonimize and delete ​Users from Leon.+It is now possible to **permanently** anonimize and delete ​Compnanies ​from Leon.
  
 **The process is as follow:** **The process is as follow:**
  
-  - Go to Settings > Users+  - Go to Phonebook
-  - Edit an User you wish to permanently delete. +  - Edit a Company ​you wish to permanently delete. 
-  - Mark an User as Deleted by unticking both checkboxes in '​Account restrictions'​ section of the profile: 'Can log into Leon' and '​Active'​ and click '​Update'​ button+  - Delete ​the Company
-  - Edit the same User again. Click on {{:​leon:​user-profile:​Permanently delete button.png|}} which is located at the bottom of Edit User page'​ +  - Edit the same Company ​again. Click on {{:​leon:​user-profile:​Permanently delete button.png|}} which is located at the bottom of editing ​page'​ 
-  - You should get a pop-up window with the following message: **'Do you want to permanently delete & anonymize data for this contact? This action is irreversible!'​**. Clicking '​OK'​ will permanently delete the User data.+  - You should get a pop-up window with the following message: **'Do you want to permanently delete & anonymize data for this contact? This action is irreversible!'​**. Clicking '​OK'​ will permanently delete the Company ​data.
  
-**Once the User has been deleted** the following areas will be affected:+**Once the Company ​has been deleted** the following areas will be affected:
  
-  * User Profile will be permanently deleted from both Settings > Users and the Phonebook. +  * Company ​Profile will be permanently deleted from both the Phonebook. 
-  * If User was assigned to any operation (Flight, Positioning,​ Office), instead of User Code, there will be a letter **-D-** and in the Tab CREW you will see Permanently Deleted instead of a Name. +  * If Company ​was assigned to any Flight, instead of Company Name in the tab TRIP, there will be a 'Permanently Deleted' information ​instead of a Name. 
-  * Deleted ​User will show as **-D-** ​in the reports that show Flights ​with this Crew Assigned, for example Custom Flights List Report.+  * Deleted ​Company ​will show as '​Permanently deleted' ​in the reports that show Flights ​which this Company was added to, for exampleCustom Flights List Report.
  
  
-<​box>​**Anonimizing ​an User is permanent and irreversible. Once the User data has been deleted it cannot be reverted.**</​box>​+<​box>​**Anonimizing ​a Company ​is permanent and irreversible. Once the Company ​data has been deleted it cannot be reverted.**</​box>​
  
  
updates/phonebook-it-is-now-possible-to-permanently-delete-clients-in-leon.txt · Last modified: 2018/05/14 09:37 by rafal