User Tools

Site Tools


updates:users-it-is-now-possible-to-permanently-delete-leon-users

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
updates:users-it-is-now-possible-to-permanently-delete-leon-users [2018/03/06 09:39]
bartek
updates:users-it-is-now-possible-to-permanently-delete-leon-users [2018/05/14 09:41]
rafal
Line 1: Line 1:
-====== ​Anonimization ​of Users ======+====== ​Anonymization ​of Users ======
  
 [{{ :​leon:​user-profile:​Anonimisation Table view.png?​300|Deleted User - Schedule view}}] [{{ :​leon:​user-profile:​Anonimisation Table view.png?​300|Deleted User - Schedule view}}]
Line 5: Line 5:
 This functionality is created as part of the process of adhering to the **Regulation (EU) 2016/679** of the European Parliament and of the Council of 27 April 2016 (General Data Protection Regulation). This functionality is created as part of the process of adhering to the **Regulation (EU) 2016/679** of the European Parliament and of the Council of 27 April 2016 (General Data Protection Regulation).
  
-It is now possible to **permanently** ​anonimize ​and delete Users from Leon.+It is now possible to **permanently** ​anonymize ​and delete Users from Leon.
  
 **The process is as follow:** **The process is as follow:**
  
   - Go to Settings > Users.   - Go to Settings > Users.
-  - Edit an User you wish to permanently delete. +  - Edit User you wish to permanently delete. 
-  - Mark an User as Deleted by unticking both checkboxes in '​Account restrictions'​ section of the profile: 'Can log into Leon' and '​Active'​ and click '​Update'​ button. +  - Mark User as Deleted by unticking both checkboxes in '​Account restrictions'​ section of the profile: 'Can log into Leon' and '​Active'​ and click '​Update'​ button. 
-  - Edit the same User again. Click on {{:​leon:​user-profile:​Permanently delete button.png?​nolink&​160|}} which is located at the bottom of Edit User page'+  - Edit the same User again. Click on {{:​leon:​user-profile:​Permanently delete button.png|}} which is located at the bottom of Edit User page'
   - You should get a pop-up window with the following message: **'Do you want to permanently delete & anonymize data for this contact? This action is irreversible!'​**. Clicking '​OK'​ will permanently delete the User data.   - You should get a pop-up window with the following message: **'Do you want to permanently delete & anonymize data for this contact? This action is irreversible!'​**. Clicking '​OK'​ will permanently delete the User data.
  
Line 19: Line 19:
   * User Profile will be permanently deleted from both Settings > Users and the Phonebook.   * User Profile will be permanently deleted from both Settings > Users and the Phonebook.
   * If User was assigned to any operation (Flight, Positioning,​ Office), instead of User Code, there will be a letter **-D-** and in the Tab CREW you will see Permanently Deleted instead of a Name.   * If User was assigned to any operation (Flight, Positioning,​ Office), instead of User Code, there will be a letter **-D-** and in the Tab CREW you will see Permanently Deleted instead of a Name.
-  * Deleted User will show as **-D-** in the reports that show Flights with this Crew Assigned, for example Custom Flights List Report.+  * Deleted User will show as **-D-** in the reports that show Flights with this Crew Assigned, for exampleCustom Flights List Report.
  
  
updates/users-it-is-now-possible-to-permanently-delete-leon-users.txt · Last modified: 2018/05/14 09:41 by rafal