Permanently delete & anonymize data
Permanently delete and anonymize data actions
This functionality is created as part of the process of adhering to the Regulation (EU) 2016/679 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 27 April 2016 (General Data Protection Regulation).
It is possible to permanently anonymize and delete PAX from Leon.
The process is as follows:
Click on the bin icon located in the 'Action' column on the list of contacts.
Select the 'Permanently delete & anonymize data' option and click 'YES'.
In the 'Permanently delete contact confirmation' window, confirm the anonymization of the user by clicking on YES.
Contact is deleted.
Once the PAX has been deleted the following areas will be affected:
PAX Profile will be permanently deleted from the New Phonebook.
If PAX was added to any flight, instead of PAX name, there will be a 'Permanently Deleted' information. Also when hovering the mouse over PAX Number in the OPS view, Leon will display 'Permanently deleted' in the tooltip.
Anonymizing a PAX is permanent and irreversible. Once the PAX data has been deleted it cannot be reverted.